The Convict Expands!

So I keep a little note book where I keep all my Youtube, Game & Writing ideas. There are several pieces of film and TV that I draw inspiration from. In fact in my first post about ‘The Convict’, I do believe I posted how it was Riddick inspired.

Well last night I watched Dredd for about the 5th time as that is one hell of a badass film and I advise you watch is SO gorram much. Anyway I came away from the film feeling the need to write, much like with my Riddick piece, originally I thought I might, much like Riddick & Dredd, write something on the opposite end of the ‘law’-spectrum. I got the 1st sentence down and then totally just went Riddick all over it again and I used several of the pieces in the aforementioned notebook.

Now I feel this could be a follow on to the first Convict post (here for those interested), and I very much look to the views of others to see if they enjoy it and agree with such a statement, so without further a-do, here is ‘The Convict pt.2’

The dirt, filth and scum. The dregs of humanity all bunched up due to the scars upon the land from one too many wars. Wars fought over money, control and conformity. Conforming to the new regime, the false government and the reign of the ‘just’. And the ‘Just’ filled to the brim with zealots, extremists and militant facists.


Whilst those who barked orders told us that so called ‘civility’ was the key, I chose a different path. One that would lead through hell seemingly every single waking day, but then again, hell can only last so long. So what does each trip through the brimstone entail? Running, slipping through each and every crack because if you don’t, you’ll end up the wrong side of a gun barrel. Fighting the mercenaries and officials can wear a convict down, but I’ve yet to find a man whose smart enough to best me and strong enough to fight me. 


There were whispers of a haven off-planet, hidden away behind the brightest star in order to blind the long arm of the so called law and the twinkle in the eyes of the greediest Merc’s. But I’ve been playing this game for far to long to believe each whisper that finds itself my-way. Civility died a long time back, there are no havens, there is no code, there aren’t honourable or truthful men. I should know, I’ve killed many who claimed to be, only to find them all…. wanting.

About willza99

Twitch Streamer, Youtuber, Blogger, Marvel-eer, Vaas' Psychologist & Vault Hunter. Truth be told, I'll probably be putting my writing excerpts here, Some Youtube videos that I'm either very proud of or feel people should see. Maybe Updates to or about my Stream on Twitch and any ramblings I have about either the Dredd & Riddick Films as they're badass as all hell
This entry was posted in Shorts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Convict Expands!

  1. Pingback: Update – Let Us Recap! | Willza99

Leave a Reply

