A Mother’s Day Poem

So this past weekend was Mother’s Day in the UK.
Now in a very out of character move I actually went ahead and wrote a poem for my Mum which I’m going to share here. Now it does require some back story of my early life:

At the age of 10 my father whilst walking in the Pyrenees had a heart attack after walking ahead of his friend & my older brother. This essentially meant no one was there to perform CPR at the right now. Now at the age of 20 now a good 10 years (and more depressingly half my life) later I am at home with it.
In that time my Mother continued with the work she started with my Dad. They were both very good accountants (so I’m told) and started several companies with their work friends and other stuff like that. So my Mum continued along those lines and also used to get called in by other companies to help sort out their finances and stuff. In the 10 years since my Father died (this is a measure of how much work she’s done) she managed to raise over £1,000,000 which is incredibly impressive.
Now this does give some insight into my life, yes it was quite cushy but depressing due to the whole death thing. There was also some family fall out due to the events naturally as everyone was grieving and dealt with it in their own way.

So given all of the above here is now the poem I wrote for my admittedly amazingly strong mum:

To my Mother on this day
I thought I’d try to convey
That even though I am away
This is still a special day.

Our family befell a tragedy
And you became a dad to me
Always loving wholeheartedly
As only a mother does naturally.

And 10 long years later on
I’m so proud of my Mom
Even though dad is gone
Everything is not woebegone.

So to my Mother, I love you
Hale’s only honourary Jew
Our family has made it through
And it’s all because of you.

About willza99

Twitch Streamer, Youtuber, Blogger, Marvel-eer, Vaas' Psychologist & Vault Hunter. Truth be told, I'll probably be putting my writing excerpts here, Some Youtube videos that I'm either very proud of or feel people should see. Maybe Updates to or about my Stream on Twitch and any ramblings I have about either the Dredd & Riddick Films as they're badass as all hell
This entry was posted in Shorts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

