The Eternals

So one night I got bored and went through kickstarter. I came across a game where the idea was you could explore the entirety of the cosmos. This gave me an idea, well it gave me several but I just focused on the idea of the the Universe having this bizarre order to it. If you’ve read my previous entry on this blog you’ll see my post where basically I have some form of brain high at the inexplicable size of everything we know of and don’t know about.

I’ve no idea if i’ll be able to write more on this, I hope I do but I don’t know where I could take it, but I guess almost anything is possible. So enjoy

Out in the Cosmos, if you stand back far enough, everything has Order to it; Galaxies form, stars burst into life and planets are sculpted by the forces of their surroundings. On those planets creatures emerge, proud yet cautious of the tiny spec they inhabit in the vast open wilderness of the Cosmos. We’ve seen many a cycle on many a planet, the creatures born unto their spec roam, explore and claim dominion and yet inevitably they all fade away into the deep darkness. We watch each and every one of them dissolve into nothingness as Order prevails, we do not weep for the cycle begins a new and we have seen many a cycle in our everlasting lives. We merely recite a saying older than ourselves and older than time itself for safe passage to the great beyond and then we rebuild.  This is the burden of the Eternals. We place Order into the Cosmos.

About willza99

Twitch Streamer, Youtuber, Blogger, Marvel-eer, Vaas' Psychologist & Vault Hunter. Truth be told, I'll probably be putting my writing excerpts here, Some Youtube videos that I'm either very proud of or feel people should see. Maybe Updates to or about my Stream on Twitch and any ramblings I have about either the Dredd & Riddick Films as they're badass as all hell
This entry was posted in Shorts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Eternals

  1. Gede Prama says:

    article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

